Call Us Today! (914) 273-4555

Proudly serving Armonk, NY and the surrounding area since 1973

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.57

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Marcy C.

Comments: They were knowledgeable and professional, giving us reasonable advice and carrying out the job as described. The large tree they trimmed looks good and healthy, and the cleanup was thorough. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 03/27/2019 | Author: Nils V.

Comments: The work that Joe Rosamilia and his excellent crew did was extensive - tree removal, tree replacement (from his remarkable nursery in Armonk) and a thorough pruning and nurturing of a large property s shrubs and plants. Joe is a completely hands on participant in every aspect of the job and his deep knowledge and love of what he does shines through every part of his work. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/25/2019 | Author: Eileen C.

Comments: Joe and his crew did an excellent job. Joe made several welcome suggestions regarding new tree and bush placement to compliment the existing shrubbery. He also gave us a plan so we could maintain the health of all the plants in the yard. Joe and his crew arrived on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. I highly recommend Joe Rosamilia.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Shawn P.

Comments: I contacted Joe because I was very concerned about whether there was a risk of losing any of my large trees in a strong wind. I've seen it happen to my neighbors in recent years. He was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and patient. He came to my house on a day that was convenient for me, he walked around my property making a list of the trees he recommended dealing with and what should be done. He gave me 2 different price quotes, one for "urgent" work and a Phase 2 which could wait a bit. He was also very flexible working with my neighbors because we needed temporary access to their driveway. I will definitely have Joe back to do Phase 2.

Review Date: 09/06/2018 | Author: Charles T.

Comments: We have used Rosamilia Landscaping for over 25 years for our tree, shrubbery, lawn, and masonry needs. Joe has always done excellent work. His most recent work (2 weeks ago) included pruning our 2 very large oak trees and they have never looked better! Kathleen and Charles T. Pleasantville, NY

Review Date: 06/12/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had a tree trimmed, a hole filled in, shrubs planted, top soil placed, and shrubs removed. Everything was done neatly and professionally. I do wish there was some follow up because the grass seeds that were planted grew sparingly, so there are still bald spots on my lawn.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Roger W.

Comments: Joe and his crew renovated/upgraded a bluestone patio adjacent to my home. He carefully explained exactly what he was going to do prior to starting, kept me informed during the job, and provided valuable routine maintenance suggestions before he left. Results are outstanding. In a word - Craftsmanship!

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Olamide F.

Comments: Very professional and thorough. Joe was on hand to answer any and all questions as the job progressed and made great suggestions for improving the design and esthetic of the retaining wall and attached landscape. His employees were courteous and left the job area clean after each work day (at least as clean as possible considering all the earth they had to move). Would definitely recommend Joe Rosamilia.

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Chris W.

Comments: Just one the best experience ever with a contractor or for that matter anyone who I have come in contact with regarding work at my home or business joe did exactly what he said he would do and in the time frame he mentioned also would recommend him HIGHLY

Review Date: 08/22/2015 | Author: Sue P.

Comments: excellent job. Competent, paid very close attention to details. Went above and beyond. Would highly recommend Joseph Rosamilia!!

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very professional and through. It was very nice and the over all job turned out well.

Review Date: 07/06/2015 | Author: Peter D.

Comments: Work done was performed in a timely & professional manner. Joe is on the job with his crew in order to do work & make sure it is done correctly.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Gerard F.

Comments: Joseph Rosamilia is knowledgeable, courteous and accommodating. His crew worked hard and my property was left clean.